Tuesday, April 19, 2011

From A-Z, everything you want to know about me!

I've seen this on so many other blogs and liked reading other people's lists so I decided to play along today!

A. Age: Almost 39!!

B. Bed size: Queen - I bought the set when I was still single and have loved it . . but if we had more room, we would upgrade to a king!

C. Chore you dislike: Cleaning the Bathroom.

D. Dogs: One - China.

E. Essential start to your day: A shower, without a doubt!

F. Favorite color: Green. 

G. Gold or silver: usually gold but I love my silver Pandora bracelet!

H. Height: 5'6"

I. Instruments you play(ed): Piano, Clarinet, and Voice :-)

J. Job title(s): Wife, Mommy, Creative Memories Consultant

K. Kids: Joshua and Nathan (and technically Darryl, he's just an older kid LOL)

L. Live for: Being the best I can be in all areas - my walk with God, with my kids, my husband and family.

M. Most embarrassing moment: I try to avoid them at all costs and therefore, I will avoid naming any!

N. Nicknames: My oldest brother calls me Jack-Baby and many people call me Jack.  But for the most part I'm just Jackie.

O. Overnight hospital stays: Yes - Tonsils when I was a kid; Gall bladder surgery when I was in my 20's, and that multiple hospital stays with both pregnancies both before the kids were born due to complications and than of course, when they were born.

P. Pet peeves: Being late. 

Q. Quote from a movie: Seriously?  I'm not sure!  I don't tend to remember lines from movies but I do love Anne of Green Gables and watch it a lot.

S. Siblings: 3 older brothers.  Did I mention they are all older than me? LOL

T. Time you wake up: The alarm goes off most mornings at 2:15  but I don't wake up until 10:00.  (think about it, you'll get it - I'm not a morning person  haha) Honestly - I do get up at 2:15 (or whatever time my husband has to get up on a given morning for his route) and make his coffee/pack his lunch.  Than I go back to bed.  I'd like to get up at 5:15 so I can take care of me first . . but a lot of mornings I push it and get up at 7:00 . .mornings are so hard :-)

U. University attended: Northland International University and Bob Jones University

V. Vegetables: Only if I have too :-(  I have recently learned to like asparagus...

W. What makes you run late: My Husband.

X. X-rays you’ve had: Dental x-rays, Chest x-rays, MRI for an ankle injury, Foot x-rays; x-rays when my gall bladder was asking to come out;

Y. Yummy food you make: Lets see - snickers pie would be one of the favorites along with Southern Peach Cobbler.  My husband says just about everything I make is yummy but sometimes, there are some big time flops! ha!

Z. Zoo animal favorites: Giraffes, Lions, Tigers . .ect.  Think African safari!

Hope you enjoyed that - I'm a pretty simple, complex person.  Yep, that's me!

3 comments:

Carolina Carters said...

Fun!

And snickers pie....I need that recipe! :)

Emily said...

I love these types of posts!

Oh - and I NEED the Snickers pie recipe too!

Best,
Emily from Nap Time Is My Time

Shirley said...

Ha! I had asparagus for the first time about 3 or 4 years ago... now I love it and thankfully so do most of the children!